I'm leaving tomorrow! Exciting! - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Anne Rijn - WaarBenJij.nu I'm leaving tomorrow! Exciting! - Reisverslag uit Amsterdam, Nederland van Anne Rijn - WaarBenJij.nu

I'm leaving tomorrow! Exciting!

Door: Anne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Anne

05 Juli 2014 | Nederland, Amsterdam

Finally. After months of arranging lots of things: a new passport, a piece of paper that says that I have a history of good behavior, vaccinations, it is finally here. I am leaving for South-Africa tomorrow. Two transfers: one in Munich and one in Johannesburg.
And then I'll finally arrive in Cape Town at 13:10.

To say that I am not nervous, would be a lie, but they are good nerves. Healthy nerves. They are also partially caused by the fact that Holland is playing the quarter final right now and really needs to win!
Furthermore, there is nothing to be nervous about, I have checked in online, I have packed everything that I need. I'm all good. It's funny, my backpack is only 12 kilos including some fun stuff for the kids at the projects.

The only thing I still need to do tomorrow is put some tags on my luggage and get some South African money, which they unsurprisingly didn't have at any bank. I managed to get a little bit of money at the Amstel Station. It's pretty, it has lions and elephants on it.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Anne

Hoi! Ik ben Anne. 18 jaar en ik ga naar Afrika. :) En ik vertrek 6 juli!

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 259
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3685

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Juli 2014 - 04 Augustus 2014

Ik ga naar Afrika!

Landen bezocht: